PROGRAMME OF TALKS AND MEETINGS

 

KESGRAVE


September 2021 – June 2022

All Kesgrave meetings are held at the Kesgrave Community Centre,

Twelve Acres Approach, Bell Lane, 

Kesgrave, IP5 1JF (map)

No 66 bus from Ipswich & Martlesham passes the door every 20 minutes 

Meetings are at 2pm, usually on the last Monday of the month (September - June) but there are exceptions.


Friday 03 September Kesgrave
10.30am – 12.30pm
Open Day: your opportunity to see what our groups will be offering for the coming year.

 

Monday 27 September
Kesgrave 2.00pm

N.B. Change of Speaker

From Les Mis to the Lion King: A light-hearted glance at the development of Musical Theatre over 36years, with  live extracts and personal experiences - Martyn Harrison


Monday 25 October
Kesgrave 2.00pm
Sign of the Times: thhe origin and history of village signs - Sarah Doig


Monday 29 November
Kesgrave 2.00pm
Farming With Steam: life on the farm in the early days of steam - Tom Doig


Monday 31 January
Kesgrave 2.00pm
On a Wing and a Prayer: the hazards of flying and stories of how cripled aircraft have managed to return safely - Bob Collis


Monday 28 February
Kesgrave 2.00pm
Berlin - a Walk through History: the story of a footpath along the line of the Berlin Wall and the history of Germany from WWI to the present day - Gerald Jenkins

 

Monday 28 March
Kesgrave 2.00pm 

The R34 Adventure: the first double crossing of the Atlantic in1919 by the famous airship - Basil Abbott

Monday 25 April
Kesgrave 2.00pm 

My Life as a Fighter Pilot: growing up with a father who flew in the Battle of Britain and training to become a fighter pilot - Rick Peacock-Edwards

 

Monday 13 June
Kesgrave 2.00pm
Annual General Meeting


Friday 2 September Kesgrave 10.30am – 12.30pm
Advance Notice of Open Day 2022: your opportunity to see what our groups will be offering for the coming year